I don’t know how to keep a man.

Psst: I’ve moved. Visit me here http://streetsideconvos.com. Maybe the new blog will be for you. Maybe not.

I don’t know how to keep a man

Never been good at playing hard to get

Stick my foot in my mouth

Care too much, don’t care enough

But you. You’re still here.

Dark birthmark on my right cheek

I try to pinch and peel you off my skin

secretly loving the way you won’t budge

You are the rock, I am the river

winding furiously in spurts and stops

Admit it you like it ; the passion of its flow

the full calm when it ebbs; the curious mix

of feisty bitch and gentle lover

the warrior you boast of, the coward you pep talk

You know me. I need not say more

than those sighs my chest heaves

lying on top of yours

5 thoughts on “I don’t know how to keep a man.

  1. Pingback: Third Sunday Blog Carnival: October 2013 | Third Sunday Blog Carnival

  2. How passionate! And the inclusion of the birthmark is genious–you could be talking to the thing that won’t go away or just using it to illustrate the ” the curious mix / of feisty bitch and gentle lover / the warrior you boast of, the coward you pep talk…”

Leave a comment