Busking in Calgary, Alberta

I met Sadie along Stephen Avenue.

She stood out to me because she was singing on the corner of the street, loudly, from a piece of paper where she wrote the lyrics of some songs she likes.

She looked like a confidently aloof student performing at a school event.

Also, I have always liked street music- it makes the street so much more alive and makes me more mindful so I admire people who are bold enough to sing on the streets. I wonder if I will ever try it…

I and Sadie talked until my battery died as the battery was low- we talked about her and her plans for herself when she is no longer homeless.

She seemed like a happy and spontaneous person and she told me about all the cool people that make her day on the streets.

Enjoy.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, subscribe and come on over to twitter to continue the conversation 😉

Leave a Reply

