Smothered

Slipping into shades of grey

crying out for help

but my breath does not catch air

no one can tell

so I slowly suffocate

please resuscitate

please tell I’m begging

to be guided

please don’t overlook me

I’m begging to be seen

open all the windows

to every dark alley

in this lonely soul

clear all the fog

bring me gently

and I will limp

first reluctantly

then I will run finally

into wide open spaces

fresh clean air

can’t. wait. to. breathe

 

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, subscribe and come on over to twitter to continue the conversation 😉

One thought on “Smothered

Leave a Reply

