Have you been bitten by the wanderlust bug yet?

Zainab was on the way to meet her friend when I met her. When she told me her name, I was reminded of my friend from high school with the same name so I was curious to find out where she was from. She is Nigerian, from Lagos, the bustling city where I have spent the most of my life and love very much. Again, I couldn’t place her accent. Must be because she has moved around a lot.

We had a nice chat. So many things she said reminded me of myself- like her love of the tropics, getting bored of one place easily, still figuring her life out, etc

The one thing that will make her life perfect is a good husband, because she believes everything will fall into place after that.

She was very pleasant and open. She had a very lovely smile. I really enjoyed our chat.

Thank you Zainab.

Leave a Reply

