An engineer in the making

I met Ryan shortly after mailing Pelumi’s gift. He loves Calgary and hopes to move back when he is done with school. He is finishing up with high school and is getting ready to study Engineering come September.

Ryan seems like a smart guy with a good head on his shoulders. I hope that he will get into the school of his choice. He is in that phase where you are done all the applications and waiting to see the universities that send you admissions letters. I remember waiting to hear back from all my choices although U of Waterloo was my first choice. The day I got the admission letter I thought I could never be happier. It was like I had won the lottery and my hard work had paid off.

Thanks Ryan:) Enjoy your last few months in Calgary and don’t be nervous! Have all the fun you can this winter. Hope you will let me know how it works out. All the best.

Leave a Reply

