How to be passionate about things you don’t like

Hi everyone,

I am going to bring you a very interesting video soon. I am just waiting for it to upload.

However I wanted to share something that has been on my mind a lot and that is the topic of human emotions.

Passion, zest, drive, will, whatever you want to call it. That oomph that (once you catch it) makes you unstoppable.

Passion is a wonderful thing because it just keeps you going beyond your imagined limits and it makes the difference.

Once you connect on a primal level to your dreams and goals you get the energy and creativity to get there. Since passion is important for consistency, creativity, and success, how do you find a passion for things you hate? What happens when you are stuck doing something that is not fun, but you know you need to get it done for whatever reason?

That is my question.

I know the very popular cliche of doing what you love but my question for you today is; how do you get a passion for what you don’t love? What if you don’t have the money or time to do what you love right now? What if on the way to doing what you love you need to imbibe some disciplines you don’t love? How do you get there?

How do you get passionate about your daily disciplines which may be good for you even if they don’t feel like it? How do you get passionate about a job you don’t like but is good for the experience and to pay the bills?

I want to know from you- what do you do to be passionate about things you don’t like?

Leave me a comment below.

4 thoughts on “How to be passionate about things you don’t like

  1. I believe that those parts of life, the mundane, the boring, the downright unpleasant, are meant to teach us one lesson: when a thing’s got to get down, it doesn’t matter whether you like it or not. As for getting a passion for those things, I don’t have an answer. Cleaning the bathroom will never be fun, but the reward is a clean house. In the same way, with every mundane task, you look at the reward. The only thing to do then is make sure you have a reward (or a goal) you can look to.

  2. I wake up every morning to dress up for a job that i do not like. My job is very humbling and to say the least, it could be DE-valuing. I have no passion for the job, i have no desire to work with some of the people that i work with, but it has to be done. I have to make money to spend money. I have a passion for God who allows me to do some of the things i really i do not want to do, so that i can survive. My relationship with Him requires me to tolerate people and show them what He’s (God) like.

Leave a Reply

