What’s fun about Ottawa? First year students tell us

Today there was so much snow outside that the heap on each side of the sidewalk was higher than my boots. This is me trying to be all dedicated about getting a video:

Image

I was having one of those angel versus the devil moments in the cartoons where the angel tells you the good thing to do and the devil tells you the more enticing option B.Β Image

Angel said – yes do it, you can’t give up, the bus will soon be here.

Devil said- are you serious? There is so much snow and it is so cold. Do you think the world will end if you don’t get an interview today? Besides you don’t even know if anyone reads your posts.

Still trying to move in the direction of the light I kept walking to the bus stop haha.

Just before I got to the bus shelter I saw the bus pass by and zoom off. I waited for the next bus for a while but I decided that I didn’t want to be sick and I headed home.

Of course that is only the conflict because the story doesn’t end there. I did an interview on Skype πŸ™‚

My sister was in her school’s common room and met Brayden and Anas and we set up a Skype interview. Three of them saved the day. Besides its also nice to hear an opinion from a different city. Unlike everyone else who said they wanted a million dollars Brayden and Anas thought an unlimited credit card would be more like it. Some big dreaming right there πŸ™‚ They also had some creative options on how the world will end.

Thank you so much guys. Have fun on your trip tomorrow. Sending you a few more inches of snow πŸ˜‰

Here we go:

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, subscribe and come on over to twitter to continue the conversation πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “What’s fun about Ottawa? First year students tell us

  1. Sorry, but my comment has nothing to do with the interview. I love the snow in your hair!!!! Very cute, and just imagine when you’re like 90 with gorgy silver hair, wow!

Leave a Reply

