Map to my maze

map to my maze

Living is hard

or is it only that way for me?

Dying is scary

so we fight to keep lives

we are yet to fully love

I stack my carefully arranged cards

into a fancifully shaped tower

It takes just one little gust of wind

to see them tumble down

like nothing ever happened

I build again

but they are hell bent

on falling to the ground

What did I do wrong?

I was only trying

to get through another day

Why is that so hard for me?

Here is the map to my maze

I warned you but you won’t listen

so come on in

peruse precisely

or I’ll scream or I’ll fight

or I will pull up my steel walls

and shut you out

I’m praying you’ll find a way

but also wondering

how possible that could be

Don’t forget to leave me a comment, subscribe and come on over to twitter to continue the conversation 😉

One thought on “Map to my maze

Leave a Reply

